Weekend

Image

Weekend

I´ve been to Galway for the weekend, yes, yes, despite of the rain and the cold! I couldn’t not avoid to compare to Dublin all the time! obvious! some parts in the city centre mainly. I think, somehow it is similar to Dublin, in some parts I had the feeling that I was in some other Dublin 22, 4, 8 with different busses and some more sighs in gaelic!
the Spanish Arc is very interesting and the Latin quartier as well, that was the highlight of the day….
must be a very nice place during the summer, although it was busy there. this is the medieval part of the city centre, I really love this kind of place, is totally different from the Temple Bar here in Dublin.
I would come back to Galway during the summer, but I think I still prefer Dublin…

2 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. Hi there,
    Thanks for stopping by my little corner of the blogosphere and for following. Your support is greatly appreciated, Looking forward to exploring your fascinating blog and seeing more from you 🙂

    Eddie

Leave a comment